untitled

I stand here feeling all alone

At the thought that you were taken away

My heart was crushed, that day

“sorry he wont make it”

I never knew what it was like

To hold such a tiny life

To know what was once mine

Taken away in such short time,

Feeling your breathless body

Wrapped up close to mine,

Feeling the tear stream down my face

My heart was shattered,

To have to say good bye

Before we even had a chance to know you

You are not here with us now,

And are dearly missed

Though i know you will be forever

in my heart and watching over me

until the day comes

that we get to meet again

I’ll keep you in my heart

the place you will never leave

2 thoughts on “untitled

Leave a Reply

