Icing on the cake

Last night was so bad, i panicked and freaked out i really didn’t know what to do,

 

Daniel went out to his best mates place to hit the piss…… i was left with all 3 kids mind you both the boys were over tired and Daniel knew that,

I had bathed the boys are was just going to make them a bottle and put them to bed, when Jade woke up so i got her up placed her on her play mat and then went into the kitchen to make her a bottle when i heard a thud and then Jade let out one all mighty screamed i ran straight in there and asked what had happened Jason told me that Deacan hurt Jades head, as Jason is at the lieing stage i asked deacan what had happened and he ran from me, so i knew that he threw the toy at her, i picked jade up and was looking her over for lumps and bruises when i noticed a white mark on her head, yet the 1.5kg toy hit her right on the head,

 

I messaged a friend of mine to see how you could tell if a baby had a concussion and he gave me a call i had problems keeping Jade awake, i was trying to call Daniel to tell him he needed to come home though he didnt answer his phone i sent him a txt saying “answer your fucking phone” and in response i got “i was taking a fucking piss Sarah”

So i told him he had to come home as i needed to take jade to the hospital and all he said was that he wasnt able to drive and that his friend Murray was in no state to drive, yep thats right they were pissed……….

so then i am trying my hardest to find someone to watch the boys so could take jade p to the hospital, then my friend tells me that mum is on her way, so i rush next door to get my neighbor over to watch them until my mum got there, i was on the phone to 000 and they asked me if she was awake/concuss she was on my shoulder and wasnt moving i told her that and she said to lay her down, mind you this time i am crying and in panic mode

I lay jade on the couch and she wasnt moving, i tried to “rough” her up and still wasnt responding well, the lady on 000 said that the ambulance was coming bells and whistles and wouldnt be long before she was there, i was so scared, my friend told me not to let her sleep as she could go into a coma and what had i done i had let jade go to sleep on my shoulder,

 

I am so angry at myself i should of been watching her, i shouldnt of turned my back let alone left her in the same room as the boys and for them to be left unattended,

 

 

though the icing on the cake is that daniel hasnt bothered to ask how she is i told him that the ambos were there and taking her to hospital and not once last night did i get a txt asking how she was………

3 thoughts on “Icing on the cake

  1. Sarah, you did a great job with jade whilst trying to stay calm, must of been so bloody scarey!! Glad she is ok now.. Daniel on the other hand needs a hard Toy thrown at his head!! maybe that might do some good xoxox

Leave a Reply

