Domonic Bryce Guy Atkinson

Domonic was born at 34+4 weeks gestation
He was born at 4:37am in the 22 March 2014 he was 1966g was 46cm long and had a head circumference of 32cm

My waters broke at 1:30am on the 22nd when the ambulance finally made it to the hospital I was 5 cm dilated due to my history of bleeding during child birth they started a drip to speed up the labor though I made sure they gave me an epidural first, I had the green whistle in the ambulance, the gas (was turned up to the highest it would go) I had also received a pethadine injection song had the works,
When Dom was first born he was having problems breathing, later on I found out that he had started to turn septic, due to my Waters leaking at 11 weeks and having a very small leak on and off that the hospital didn’t pick up

I had my current partner Jordan and his mum there during the delivery and both of them were amazing for it, offered all the support that they could and Jordan didn’t leave my side other than once when I kicked him out to go and have a smoke, after domonic was born Jordan stayed right beside me the whole time I was in hospital

Domonic spent roughly 3 weeks in hospital before he was discharged to come home,

Leave a Reply

