Words

I must say that what someone says to you can effect you in different ways. I’m a total hypocritical person with this as I honestly don’t think before I speak therefore I don’t think about the impact that my words can have on a person….

The good old saying “sticks and stones may break my bones, though names will never hurt me”

I think that it is incorrect  And I am somewhat guilty of this to. I know for a fact some things that I have said have really hurt the people I have said then to. And the same goes for other people with what they have said to me

I guess you must always be mindful of what you say to another person as some words can hurt and cut deep like a knife through butter

Though at the end of the day it comes down to the golden rule
Treat others how you would like to be treated

daily thoughts of Sarah

Leave a Reply

